Clever Maureen Lipman, such a little handbag…

I was very flattered to be asked, alongside #MaureenLipman and #Tracy-AnnOberman, to confess to the world about the contents of my handbag for an article in the magazine of #Chai, a cancer-care charity.
In my handbag, I revealed, I carry the detritus of my busy life – effectively an office-and-dressing-room-on-the-go: #Blackberry, overflowing #Mulberry wallet, mini umbrella, pens, business cards, notebook, lipstick, lipgloss, blusher, hairbrush, #Oystercard, tightly folded pashmina, plus a hairslide belonging to my almost-three-year-old granddaughter and a small toy car, the property of my almost-two-year-old grandson.
The lovely and very clever #MaureenLipman, it emerges, carries almost nothing in her very small, very flat handbag – mobile phone, small wallet and a note of where she has to be compiled by her PA. #TracyAnn, too, reveals that, until the advent of young children, she invariably carried a tiny bag containing, give or take, a credit card and a lipgloss.
How do these women manage it? I consider myself pretty well organized, but, to the serious detriment of my shoulder and back muscles, I have carried an oversized, overstuffed handbag forever – certainly well before  I had my own daughters, now adults and yummy mummies themselves.
If you have the secret to streamlined minimalism in your handbag life, please let me in on it…

About Cyndy and Jan

Co-founders of SoSensational, a website showing sensational clothes for sensational women
This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

