Leather and leopard print is what we are wearing on Monday when we are not working together


Cyndy and I are actually not working together today, for the first Monday in months.
I am off to my “other” job as a fashion editor at The JC, while Cyndy has to attend a meeting of the Federation of Image Professionals International (http://www.tfic.org.uk/), where she is the Accreditation Co-ordinator.
Bearing in mind the severe temperature dip, I have selected fairly wintry items that have turned out looking a bit rock-chick. This works for my role as a fashion editor, but might not for a SoSensational meeting with clients.
I am wearing a shawl-collar leather jacket by Danier, the Canadian leatherwear chain I have mentioned previously. Because the jacket is short at the back, I normally wear it over a skirt – my body shape won’t take a short jacket and skinny jeans. But I found the perfect, very long, top in Uniqlo this week (£14.99, in black or navy), which means I can now wear the jacket with skinny black jeans (also Uniqlo) as long as I l layer the jacket over the long black top. The black shoeboots are by Dune, Perspex art deco bangle from Carpe Diem, Venice, pewter chain New Look, black-and-white beads by MaxMara.

Cyndy, whom regular readers of our blog will note has a definite penchant for animal print, is rocking a ribbon-edged animal print cardi from Karen Millen, a shapely, statement skirt from Coast, fabulous, vintage, brown suede shoes from Kurt Geiger and that favourite pair of Perspex earrings from Laurent Guillot, who has a studio in Paris’s Marais district.

We’d love what you wear on Mondays – do tell…

About Cyndy and Jan

Co-founders of SoSensational, a website showing sensational clothes for sensational women
This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized, What we wear on Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

